Mylar Wings

She just stood there looking at me quietly.

“Hello, sir, how are ya today?” she cooed.

Her movements were slow and purposeful. I was wary of the black box in her hands, but it didn’t seem to be harming her. I stood still, waiting for her to do something that would compromise my boundaries.

I’m always wary of new people because I’m shy. I’ve been hurt before. People try to put me in a certain box and tries to figure me out. It’s not that I’m difficult to categorize or something. I don’t know why this is so fascinating for some.

“I’m a nice lady, you don’t have to worry about me. I’m just here to take your picture.”

2 thoughts on “Mylar Wings

    1. Aww thank you. I write/wrote each story myself. This one is about me taking the picture, I did talk to it the whole time I was walking around him.

      Some are fictional, some are reality.

Leave a Reply

