At Ease, Little Soldier

He was almost an oversight. I was waiting for the crosswalk when I glanced at the hydrant at my knees. The angle, at first, made him look like a discarded wad of gum, but then I was reminded of Toy Story, and the little army men, and then I had to snap a photo. I think he makes a very good model.

 

https://www.etsy.com/listing/464588485/at-ease-little-soldier?ref=shop_home_active_18

One thought on “At Ease, Little Soldier

  1. Love this. I’ve always had a fascination with “found” things. When I next have some spare time I’m going to start leaving some things around for people to find, and to take photographs of.

    Nice spot!

Leave a Reply

