No Smoki

At this point, it was muscle memory. I was so numb some days, that I don’t even remember getting to work. I had done it for almost a decade, and some of the time I was sleep-deprived. The baby was interpreted as a relationship band-aid, and we all know what happens next.

Fast forward six years, to a call from a divorce lawyer telling me he’s leaving, with my wife, and she has papers for me to sign. She had full custody of my daughter, and within 3 days my entire life was turned upside down. I couldn’t eat, I barely slept. I couldn’t think straight.

I jolted back to reality, staring at the sign in front of me, with a cigarette hanging from my lips.

 

 

https://www.etsy.com/listing/451969812/no-smok?ref=shop_home_active_37

Leave a Reply

